If you wish to delete or remove your Kik account, it’s essential to keep in mind that it isn’t closed down permanently if you cancel your Kik account. This is just a short-lived deactivation that allows you to re-open your account if you so choose.
Nonetheless, if you intend to delete your account and info completely, you’ll have to take a couple of additional actions.
Adhere to along to learn precisely how to erase your Kik account as well as personal info permanently.
Permanently Delete Your Kik Account
If you completely delete your Kik account, you will certainly lose accessibility to all your chat information, pal information, as well as username. You will certainly not have the ability to register later utilizing the same username when you delete your account. Before following these steps, make sure to transfer any information or account details that you don’t want to shed permanently.
Once you decide to delete your Kik represent great, adhere to these actions to do so:
- Check Out the Kik Erase Page from an internet browser.
- Key in the username and email details.
- Check your email and click ‘Completely Remove’ at the bottom.
Ways to Delete Your Child’s Kik Account
As a parent, you desire your child to delight in the web’s benefits without the risks.
If you wish to quit your youngster from using Kik, you can likewise request that their account be shut down. You will certainly require to recognize the email address your kid makes use of to complete this job, however.
Email suppo[email protected] with the subject line “Parent Questions.”
Note your kid’s Kik username and also their age.
Kik’s client service will call you with a kind to fill in.
Complete the type and submit it to delete the account.
To discover the username, open up the Kik application on their tool, and tap the gear icon in the upper right-hand corner. Next, tap ‘Setups,’ as well as you will see their Display Call on top. Their usernames will be directly beneath.
Easy Ways to Delete a Kik Account Without Email
If you wish to delete your Kik account yet no more have accessibility to the email address on documents, contact Kik support.
F you have neglected the email account and the username, you will certainly not have access to Kik as well as a result, you will be unable to erase the history.
Can I recover my Kik account once deleted?
No, when you remove your Kik account, it is permanently erased and cannot be renewed. Not only that, however, your username cannot be used once again, either. You’ll need to make a brand-new account with a different username as well as an email address. There aren’t any recognized means of getting your calls back either.
How to Deactivate Your Kik Account
To deactivate your Kik account temporarily, you can visit the Kik Account Page. Regrettably, you will not have the ability to do this via the application.
Beginning by keying in your username and email address, then click “Go.”.
Inspect your email and Adhere to the web link that Kik sends you on registered email.
Click on the tab “Deactivate.”
By deactivating your account, you can most likely access the Kik account web page and bring back all web content formerly there.
What Happens When You Delete Your Account?
When you’ve completed the actions provided over your account will certainly no more be readily accessible. This implies your account will no longer be available by the email address or username.
Your chat history will still seem on the accounts of people you’ve messaged formerly if you briefly deactivate your KIK account. Even though you close your KIK account, it will certainly not erase content on the various other individuals’ ends.
When you completely deactivate your account, it may take a few days for all traces to vanish. People you’ve communicated with in the past might still be able to access your account and discussions for a short while.
Below is our solution to a few of the other common questions we get relating to using Kik.
What can I do if someone is harassing me on Kik?
You can obstruct or report an additional customer by seeing their account web page. If the various other person uses abusive language, spamming, or otherwise breaching TikTok’s regards to solution send a record.
Does Kik notify me if a person takes a screenshot?
Regrettably, unlike Snapchat and various other messaging services, Kik does not tell you if someone takes a screenshot.
Is Kik secure to use for teens?
Similar to any networking website, there are dangers with Kik. Lots of customers, as well as guard dog websites, discourage using Kik for younger audiences.
Have any other remarks, inquiries, or tips concerning Kik? Let us know in the comments below!